• Air date: 18 Mar '13 7 episodes
      While visiting her dying mother in New Zealand, Detective Robin Griffin begins investigating the disappearance of Tui Mitcham, a twelve-year-old pregnant girl from the small town of Laketop.
  • List of Episodes (7)
    • 1. Paradise Sold

      18 Mar '13
      In a breathtaking but remote mountain town in South Island, New Zealand, a twelve year-old girl named Tui is discovered to be pregnant. Local police enlist help from Detective Robin Griffin, a child protection specialist who has recently returned to the area to care for her mother.
    • 2. Searchers Search

      18 Mar '13
      As Tui's disappearance remains unsolved, fear for her survival increases, while her father solicits help, Robin has a run-in with the girl's half-brother and a perverted local.
    • 3. The Edge of the Universe

      25 Mar '13
      Robin makes a breakthrough in her investigation, but Al warns that her own dark past is colouring her judgement.
    • 4. A Rainbow Above Us

      01 Apr '13
      A violent indiscretion sees Robin thrown off the case but she cannot let go. Her passionate affair with Johnno, Tui's half-brother, intensifies and complicates.
    • 5. The Dark Creator

      08 Apr '13
      Robin is back on the case, whilst Matt gathers troops to hunt his daughter down. Tui's friends trek deep into the mountains to celebrate her birthday, with tragic consequences.
    • 6. No Goodbyes Thanks

      15 Apr '13
      With fresh intelligence on where Tui’s hiding, Matt launches a full-scale search party. Before Robin can intervene, tragedy strikes.
    • 7. Top of the Lake

      15 Apr '13
      Tui is about to give birth. Matt reveals a secret that almost destroys Robin. The investigation reaches its shocking conclusion.