• Air date: 13 Oct '13 16 episodes
      The fourth season of AMC's television series The Walking Dead premiered on October 13, 2013, and consist of 16 episodes. The series is based on the series of comic books of the same name by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore, and Charlie Adlard; it was developed for television by Frank Darabont, and is executive produced by Kirkman, Scott M. Gimple, Greg Nicotero, and Gale Anne Hurd. Gimple assumed the role of showrunner after the departure of Glen Mazzara at the conclusion of the previous season. It will introduce the notable comic character, Rosita Espinosa.
  • List of Episodes (16)
    • 1. 30 Days Without an Accident

      13 Oct '13
      Rick and the group are as close to an ideal life as possible at the prison.
    • 2. Infected

      20 Oct '13
      As the group faces a brand new enemy, Rick and the others must fight to protect the livelihood they worked so hard to create at the prison.
    • 3. Isolation

      27 Oct '13
      A group leaves the prison to search for supplies; the remaining members of the group deal with recent losses.
    • 4. Indifference

      03 Nov '13
      The supply mission faces hurdles; the situation at the prison worsens.
    • 5. Internment

      10 Nov '13
      Assorted enemies pressure Rick and the group. The survivors and the prison may reach a breaking point.
    • 6. Live Bait

      17 Nov '13
      Following his defeat at Woodbury, the Governor wanders aimlessly until he encounters a family in need.
    • 7. Dead Weight

      24 Nov '13
      Something new unfolds at a camp outside the prison. The addition of new members may threaten peace.
    • 8. Too Far Gone

      01 Dec '13
      After things begin to calm down at the prison, Rick and his group now face imminent danger and destruction. This time, they might not win.
    • 9. After

      09 Feb '14
      As Rick deals with old wounds, members of the prison have to come to terms with their new environment and ask themselves if survival alone is enough.
    • 10. Inmates

      16 Feb '14
      In the quest for stability and safety, the group faces many obstacles.
    • 11. Claimed

      23 Feb '14
      A number of immediate threats plague Rick. Group members deal with their past.
    • 12. Still

      02 Mar '14
      An enlightened mission springs from a request from one of the group members.
    • 13. Alone

      09 Mar '14
      One group finds a shelter; a group has a realization about protection.
    • 14. The Grove

      16 Mar '14
      After establishing a new shelter, the group considers things returning to the way they used to be.
    • 15. Us

      23 Mar '14
      Survivors rely on brutality and faith.
    • 16. A

      30 Mar '14
      Many paths collide; Rick faces sheer brutality; the group struggles to survive.