• Air date: 14 Oct '12 16 episodes
      The third season of AMC's television series The Walking Dead premiered on October 14, 2012 and featured 16 episodes. The series is based on the series of comic books of the same name by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore, and Charlie Adlard; it was developed for television by Frank Darabont, and is executive produced by Kirkman, Glen Mazzara, and Gale Anne Hurd. As in the comics, the season is set in both an abandoned prison and an active rural town of survivors. It introduces several notable characters from the comics, including The Governor, Michonne, and Tyreese.
  • List of Episodes (16)
    • 1. Seed

      14 Oct '12
      With the world growing increasingly more dangerous and Lori’s pregnancy advancing, Rick discovers a potentially safe haven. But first he must secure the premises, pushing his group to its limit.
    • 2. Sick

      21 Oct '12
      After a traumatic event, a life hangs in the balance. Complicating matters, the group must also deal with a potential threat to their new surroundings.
    • 3. Walk with Me

      28 Oct '12
      Andrea and Michonne find a new community of survivors; a decision must be made.
    • 4. Killer Within

      04 Nov '12
      The group is severed, placing lives in jeopardy; Merle has a request for the Governor.
    • 5. Say the Word

      11 Nov '12
      Rick struggles after another loss; Michonne is suspicious of the Governor.
    • 6. Hounded

      18 Nov '12
      As Andrea grows closer to the Governor, Michonne makes a decision about Woodbury. Glenn and Maggie go on a run. Rick struggles.
    • 7. When the Dead Come Knocking

      25 Nov '12
      The governor seeks information; a new guest at the prison forces Rick's hand.
    • 8. Made to Suffer

      02 Dec '12
      Andrea steps up when the people of Woodbury are thrown into uncharted territory; a new threat arises at the prison.
    • 9. The Suicide King

      10 Feb '13
      After the invasion of Woodbury by Rick’s group, Daryl and Merle are captured by The Governor. Rick decides the fate of Tyreese’s group.
    • 10. Home

      17 Feb '13
      The group is preparing their next step. Rick goes in search of his lost friend and meanwhile, Daryl and Merle are wondering if they themselves made the right decisions. The governor of Woodbury tries to restore order in the town and is planning to punish the people responsible for the chaos.
    • 11. I Ain't a Judas

      24 Feb '13
      Rick and the group are forced to make a decision now that their safety is no longer guaranteed. Andrea feels uncomfortable now that Woodbury has become a police state.
    • 12. Clear

      03 Mar '13
      Since they are outgunned against the Governor's forces, Rick undertakes a mission to get more weapons.
    • 13. Arrow on the Doorpost

      10 Mar '13
      Rick and the Governor contemplate a peace treaty.
    • 14. Prey

      17 Mar '13
      The Governor chases a fleeing dissenter; while the Governor is gone, a traitor tries to sabotage his plans.
    • 15. This Sorrowful Life

      24 Mar '13
      Rick and the group are faced with a serious problem. If they want a truce with the Governor, they will have to make a huge sacrifice.
    • 16. Welcome to the Tombs

      31 Mar '13
      "Welcome to the Tombs" is the sixteenth episode and third season finale of the post-apocalyptic horror television series The Walking Dead. It was directed by Ernest Dickerson and written by Glen Mazzara and aired on AMC in the United States on March 31, 2013. In this episode, The Governor and Rick Grimes prepare for the upcoming war. Meanwhile, Andrea struggles to escape The Governor's torture chamber.