• Air date: 16 Oct '11 13 episodes
      The second season of AMC's television series The Walking Dead premiered on October 16, 2011 on AMC and featured 13 episodes. The series is based on the series of comic books of the same name by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore, and Charlie Adlard; it was developed for television by Frank Darabont, who serves as executive producer for the second season along with Kirkman, Glen Mazzara, and Gale Anne Hurd. The season finale episode was viewed by 9.0 million viewers, making it the highest rated episode
  • List of Episodes (13)
    • 1. What Lies Ahead

      16 Oct '11
      Rick and the group leave Atlanta and encounter a threat on the highway the likes of which they've never seen. Elsewhere, the group search for a missing person.
    • 2. Bloodletting

      23 Oct '11
      Rick discovers a possible safe haven. Shane must go on a dangerous mission to get needed medical supplies.
    • 3. Save the Last One

      30 Oct '11
      The group desperately awaits Shane's return. Shane finds himself trapped in a school, surrounded by the undead. Daryl and Andrea search for someone in the woods.
    • 4. Cherokee Rose

      06 Nov '11
      Shane makes a deadly sacrifice which leads to unusual behavior and self-distancing. The rest of the group tries to hang on somewhere between living to die and dying to live.
    • 5. Chupacabra

      13 Nov '11
      Concerned for their safety, the group makes a plan – one that Hershel disagrees with adamantly. He makes it clear the group is fine to stay for now, but not indefinitely.
    • 6. Secrets

      20 Nov '11
      Secrets are told and secrets are revealed. Hershel refuses to acknowledge the world’s new reality. Andrea comes out of her shell. Everyone is becoming more and more aware that “everything is food for something.”
    • 7. Pretty Much Dead Already

      27 Nov '11
      Hershel sets a deadline. All secrets are out in the open. Glenn stands up for himself and Shane takes charge.
    • 8. Nebraska

      12 Feb '12
      Rick and the others try to restore order in the aftermath of a terrible discovery. Hershel takes up an old habit and disappears, Rick and Glenn must follow him into town.
    • 9. Triggerfinger

      19 Feb '12
      Rick, Hershel and Glen are trapped and fight to survive; Shane finds Lori in danger.
    • 10. 18 Miles Out

      26 Feb '12
      Rick and Shane are in conflict over the fate of an outsider; Andrea helps Hershel's daughter face a crucial decision.
    • 11. Judge, Jury, Executioner

      04 Mar '12
      Rick sides with Shane causing Dale to worry that the group is losing its humanity; Carl's actions have unintended consequences.
    • 12. Better Angels

      11 Mar '12
      Someone dangerous may be loose near the farm; Rick, Shane, Daryl and Glenn keep the group safe.
    • 13. Beside the Dying Fire

      18 Mar '12
      Rick and Carl find the farm in jeopardy; the group is split up in the chaos; Rick's leadership is questioned.