• Spy : Season 1

    • Air date: 14 Oct '11 6 episodes
      Tim is a single father trying to win back the respect and affections of his precocious nine year old son, Marcus. In the hope of proving that he is not a complete loser, Time quits his dead-end job but his life changes forever when he is accidentally recruited as a trainee spy for MI5. Supervising Tim at work is irrepressible MI5 boss, The Examiner, who teaches the recruits his own unorthodox approach to the espionage game. Adding to the chaos of Tim's life are his acidic ex-wife Judith, her enthusiastic new boyfriend Philip, their obsessive family therapist and his anti-social best friend Chris. And is there romance on the cards with fellow agent Caitlin?
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Codename: Loser

      14 Oct '11
      Single father Tim quits his job as a junior sales assistant in a computer shop, and soon has an interview lined up in Westminster. After getting lost in a Whitehall building, he ends up in quite an unusual predicament...
    • 2. Codename: Tramp

      21 Oct '11
      Tim's got a lot on his plate this week, thanks to a homeless Eastern European man and a social worker named Paula, who happens to be absolutely bonkers.
    • 3. Codename: Grades

      28 Oct '11
      Tim attempts to fine-tune his computer hacking skills at work, and later ends up putting them to good use by changing Marcus's school grades.
    • 4. Codename: Bookclub

      04 Nov '11
      Tim wants to join Marcus's book club. The Examiner shows off his unique lie-detecting skills.
    • 5. Codename: Blood

      11 Nov '11
      Tim's spy senses are put to the test after he strikes a dodgy deal with The Examiner. Marcus gets a little bit of power and enjoys it.
    • 6. Codename: Portis

      18 Nov '11
      Chris represents Tim in the custody case for Marcus. Tim and Caitlin potential relationship is halted when her presumed dead fiancee returns.