/ TV Series / Big Fat Gypsy Weddings

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings 2010

Series Ended (2010 - 2011)

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings Plot

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings is a British documentary series broadcast on Channel 4, that explores the lives and traditions of several Irish Traveller families as they prepare to unite one of their number in marriage. The series also featured Romanichal in several episodes, and has been criticised for not accurately representing England’s Romani and Travelling community. It was first broadcast in February 2010 as a one-off documentary called My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding, filmed as part of the Cutting Edge series and voted Most Groundbreaking Show in the Cultural Diversity Awards 2010. A series of 5 episodes were later commissioned, and the series first aired in January 2011. A second series began airing in February 2012. A third series will not be made, rather the show will end with six stand-alone specials. In North America, the show airs on TLC under the title My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding, with the original narration by Barbara Flynn replaced by Ellen K., while the TLC network started airing a spinoff...

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings Cast

Latest Episodes - Big Fat Gypsy Weddings
  • 6. My Big Fat Gypsy Christmas
    13 Dec '11
  • 5. Bride & Prejudice
    15 Feb '11
  • 4. Boys Will Be Boys
    08 Feb '11
List of all Seasons - Big Fat Gypsy Weddings
Watched it already?
Start Buzzing

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings Latest Reviews & Buzz