• Air date: 15 Jan '16 6 episodes
      DI Jimmy Perez and his team investigate crimes within the close knit island community of Shetland.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      15 Jan '16
      When a young man disappears on a ferry crossing and a small boy ends up in intensive care, DI Jimmy Perez and his team become convinced the two events are connected.
    • 2. Episode 2

      22 Jan '16
      DI Jimmy Perez is convinced that Michael Maguire is somehow implicated in the death of Robbie Morton. But with the investigation seemingly under threat before it's even started, he faces an uphill battle to uncover the truth behind Maguire's silence.
    • 3. Episode 3

      29 Jan '16
      Perez and Tosh’s investigation takes them to Glasgow, where they attempt to uncover the truth regarding Maguire’s death and his connection to Robbie Morton.
    • 4. Episode 4

      05 Feb '16
      Perez and his team are determined to track down the person who helped Michael Thompson's killer on Shetland. But the closer the team get to the truth in both Shetland and Glasgow, the more dangerous it becomes for all of them.
    • 5. Episode 5

      12 Feb '16
    • 6. Episode 6

      19 Feb '16