• Air date: 04 Jan '17 7 episodes
      Keeping these streets clean is a Herculean task, enough to demoralize even the keenest rookie – but there’s a reason why this hotchpotch of committed cops are on this force, on this side of town. Drug labs, arsonists, neo-Nazis and notorious murderers are all in a day’s work for this close-knit team, led by the dizzyingly capable but unquestionably unhinged DI Vivienne Deering. But when a particularly twisted serial killer emerges it leaves even the most hardened of these seasoned coppers reeling.
  • List of Episodes (7)
    • 1. Episode 1

      04 Jan '17
      On full surveillance mode, the Friday Street squad have an explosive start to the day, at the funeral of the son of notorious gangster Nora Attah. Straight back in the deep end, DI Viv Deering and the team fight to prevent the breakout of a gang war in the city. Meanwhile Joy and Tegan literally uncover a body of work to piece together a case against the dodgy crematorium owners.
    • 2. Episode 2

      11 Jan '17
      As the team quell the riots that are exploding throughout Manchester, Dinah's discovery of young casualties in a gang-owned property pushes investigations in an unexpected direction. Joy is thrown into freefall after a shock discovery at Friday Street.
    • 3. Episode 3

      18 Jan '17
    • 4. Episode 4

      25 Jan '17
    • 5. Episode 5

      01 Feb '17
    • 6. Episode 6

      08 Feb '17
    • 7. Episode 7

      15 Feb '17