• Air date: 05 May '15 8 episodes
      Keeping these streets clean is a Herculean task, enough to demoralize even the keenest rookie – but there’s a reason why this hotchpotch of committed cops are on this force, on this side of town. Drug labs, arsonists, neo-Nazis and notorious murderers are all in a day’s work for this close-knit team, led by the dizzyingly capable but unquestionably unhinged DI Vivienne Deering. But when a particularly twisted serial killer emerges it leaves even the most hardened of these seasoned coppers reeling.
  • List of Episodes (8)
    • 1. Episode 1

      05 May '15
      DI Deering and her team must crack the case of a twisted serial killer - by whatever unconventional means possible.
    • 2. Episode 2

      12 May '15
      After Deering and her team lose the serial killer case, the cops see a chance to redeem themselves by investigating a dangerous new street drug. No animals were harmed in the making of this episode.
    • 3. Episode 3

      19 May '15
      The serial killer is showing no signs of slowing down, while local racial tensions are also running high when an Asian woman is killed in a suspected racist attack.
    • 4. Episode 4

      26 May '15
      The Friday Street team uncover a scam encouraging people in debt to sell their kidneys, while the search for another girl abducted by the serial killer leads to a big breakthrough.
    • 5. Episode 5

      02 Jun '15
      The police set up a trap for the prime suspect in the serial killer case, but their plans could be derailed entirely after a notorious child murderer's new identity is leaked on the internet.
    • 6. Episode 6

      09 Jun '15
      Deering leads a manhunt through Manchester as the net closes in on the serial killer. Joy and Spike discover an unsettling slavery case after a brutal attack on a young homeless man.
    • 7. Episode 7

      16 Jun '15
      The fatal shooting of a respected surgeon leads the team to an unlikely suspect. Meanwhile, Dinah and Deering make disturbing new discoveries in the serial killer case, fearing it might not be over.
    • 8. Episode 8

      23 Jun '15
      In the final episode, Dinah clashes with Deering, setting off an irreversible chain of events, and an attempt to save the lives of a mother and baby goes disastrously wrong.