• Air date: 27 Sep '13 7 episodes
      American version of the culinary competition series that gives talented kids between the ages of 8 and 13 the chance to showcase their culinary abilities and passion for food through a series of delicious challenges. Celebrated food experts coach and encourage the promising hopefuls to cook like pros and teach them the tricks of the trade along the way.
  • List of Episodes (7)
    • 1. Here Come the Kids

      27 Sep '13
      Twenty-four cooks between the ages of eight and 13 prepare dishes for the judges.
    • 2. School's Out...But the Masterchef Kitchen Is Open!

      04 Oct '13
      The cooks participate in a mystery box challenge; the contestants have an hour to create a restaurant-quality burger.
    • 3. Whip It

      11 Oct '13
      The cooks test the stiffness of their hand-whipped cream by holding the bowls upside down over the judges' heads; beef Wellington challenge.
    • 4. Bad Food Bares

      18 Oct '13
      The cooks create dishes using foods kids don't usually like; the kids must create layer cakes in 90 minutes.
    • 5. Restaurant Takeovers

      25 Oct '13
      The kids split into two teams and take over a fine dining restaurant in Los Angeles where feedback from the diners and the head chef will decide the winning team.
    • 6. Finale, Part 1

      01 Nov '13
      The top four cooks create dishes featuring chicken, with the cooks of two best dishes moving to the final round.
    • 7. Finale, Part 2

      08 Nov '13
      The two remaining cooks prepare three-course menus; the winner is chosen.