• Air date: 03 Feb '11 5 episodes
      The gripping story of three different families living in the same house in the 1960’s, 1980’s and present day. The families are linked by the spirit of a young girl – the 1960’s family’s daughter who died in mysterious circumstances.
  • List of Episodes (5)
    • 1. Episode 1

      03 Feb '11
      In 1968, Ruth is haunted by the memory of the death of her young daughter Alice. In 1987, parents Helen and Eddie are increasingly worried about their daughter Amy, who claims to have an imaginary friend called Alice. In 2010, Mark and his pregnant girlfriend Nisha move in. While stripping wallpaper, Nisha finds a photograph of a young girl - just before she falls off a ladder and breaks her ankle.
    • 2. Episode 2

      10 Feb '11
      In 1968, Ruth is determined to find out the truth about Alice's death, while in 1987 Helen and Eddie take Amy to see a psychiatrist. In 2010, Mark arranges for a local woman to help out around the house for an increasingly unnerved Nisha.
    • 3. Episode 3

      17 Feb '11
      In 1968, Ruth and Paul fight after discovering they are unlikely to have any more children, while in 1987 Eddie unearths intriguing details about Alice and an increasingly isolated Scott has a seizure. In 2010 Ruth is shocked when she hears Nisha intends to name her baby Alice.
    • 4. Episode 4

      24 Feb '11
      In 1968, Robert attempts to convince an upset Paul to leave the village and make a fresh start with Ruth. In 1987, Eddie and Helen are still arguing and then Amy disappears. In 2010, a worn out Nisha is becoming increasingly unsettled by strange goings on at the house.
    • 5. Episode 5

      03 Mar '11
      In 1968, Paul wants an upset Ruth to leave Marchlands with him. Things end up coming to a head between Robert and Evelyn. In 1987, Eddie and Helen are still arguing. Eddie takes Amy to visit Alice's grave. Scott suffers with another seizure. In 2010, Nisha is shocked after she finds out that Mark has lied to her about the history of Marchlands. Ruth finds out the truth about what really happened to her daughter.