• Air date: 02 Mar '16 6 episodes
      Drama series set in 1953, against the backdrop of the real hamlet of Grantchester. The drama focuses upon the life of Sidney Chambers, a charismatic, charming clergyman who turns investigative vicar when one of his parishioners dies in suspicious circumstances.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      02 Mar '16
      When Grantchester vicar Sidney Chambers is accused of a terrible crime, unmasking the real culprit sends shockwaves through the community.
    • 2. Episode 2

      09 Mar '16
      Sidney and Geordie investigate a Cambridge lecturer's fatal fall from the college spires.
    • 3. Episode 3

      16 Mar '16
      A young man confesses to Sidney and Geordie that he attacked and killed his landlord.
    • 4. Episode 4

      23 Mar '16
      Sidney is summoned to perform an exorcism at a stable owner's home.
    • 5. Episode 5

      30 Mar '16
      Will Gary go to the gallows? Will Geordie go to prison? Are Sidney and Geordie’s crime fighting days over? The case of a suspicious death takes a surprising turn.
    • 6. Episode 6

      06 Apr '16
      With Sam missing, Sidney and Geordie are forced to investigate a crime together.