• Air date: 06 Oct '14 6 episodes
      Drama series set in 1953, against the backdrop of the real hamlet of Grantchester. The drama focuses upon the life of Sidney Chambers, a charismatic, charming clergyman who turns investigative vicar when one of his parishioners dies in suspicious circumstances.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      06 Oct '14
      In the village of Grantchester, the funeral of a parishioner leads vicar Sidney Chambers to become involved in a murder investigation - and a confrontation with the local police.
    • 2. Episode 2

      13 Oct '14
      When Amanda's engagement ring is stolen on the night a murder is committed, Sidney and Geordie investigate whether there is a connection between the two crimes.
    • 3. Episode 3

      20 Oct '14
      Sidney gives up alcohol and tries to renew his focus on clerical duties, but is dragged into another case when there are mysterious deaths in the village.
    • 4. Episode 4

      27 Oct '14
      A fire in the village leads Sidney to another investigation. Meanwhile, a family crisis causes Geordie to become distracted and detached from his job.
    • 5. Episode 5

      03 Nov '14
      Sidney and Geordie go for a night out at Johnny Johnson's London jazz club, but soon discover that policemen and clergymen can never truly be off duty.
    • 6. Episode 6

      10 Nov '14
      With Amanda and Guy's wedding fast approaching, Sidney is thrown into crisis - is he truly cut out for life as the vicar of Grantchester?