• Air date: 18 Mar '20 6 episodes
      Recovering addict and comedian Mae tries to control the addictive behaviors and intense romanticism that permeate every facet of her life. Life is further complicated by a new and all-consuming relationship with her new girlfriend George.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      18 Mar '20
      Stand-up comedian Mae is single, in recovery and stuck in a rut. But when she meets the previously heterosexual George, they embark on a whirlwind romance that promises to change their lives forever.
    • 2. Episode 2

      18 Mar '20
      When George goes away to a wedding, Mae realises that she can't cope on her own and turns to her sponsor Maggie for support. Meanwhile, George hasn't told anyone she's in a relationship with a woman.
    • 3. Episode 3

      18 Mar '20
      George's reluctance to tell her friends about Mae is taking its toll on their sex life. Can George do the one thing that scares her the most?
    • 4. Episode 4

      18 Mar '20
      When her parents come to England, Mae tries to apologise for her past transgressions as an addict. But if she's expecting anything in return, she's going to have a long wait...
    • 5. Episode 5

      18 Mar '20
      The arrival of George's male teenage crush exposes Mae's biggest insecurities. Can their relationship survive?
    • 6. Episode 6

      18 Mar '20
      Mae hits rock bottom. Desperate to experience some joy, she soon falls back into old destructive habits. Is she a lost cause, or can George save her?